Synthèse
GitLab can automatically deactivate users who have had no activity for a configurable period, freeing up seats. Previously, when those users signed back in through OIDC or single sign-on (SSO), they could be silently reactivated as billable users, bypassing restricted access and creating license overages. Now, when restricted access is active and no seats are available, dormant users who sign back in are placed in a pending approval state. Their group and project memberships are preserved, and a
GitLab can automatically deactivate users who have had no activity for a configurable period, freeing up seats. Previously, when those users signed back in through OIDC or single sign-on (SSO), they could be silently reactivated as billable users, bypassing restricted access and creating license overages. Now, when restricted access is active and no seats are available, dormant users who sign back in are placed in a pending approval state. Their group and project memberships are preserved, and an administrator can approve them when a seat opens up.
Restricted access works better with your identity provider
· 6 juil.